Fly the Dreams

Life in an awakened state.

Writing on marble counter-tops taken from a torn down government building, or so she said.

A cup of coffee with a little bird on it.

I’m on a bus from Binchuan to Dali. Dry mountains hold fistfuls of grapes and white buildings iced with blue paint and characters that meant something. In meditation I am riding that bus. I am listening to this song. I am sweating and taking off my backpack at the bus station. I am coming off my post-trip haze at the next bus station. It’s the journey to nirvana. I am planning what to have for dinner. I have lived inside for two hours. I have understood nothing, but I have understood everything. I hold people dear in my heart, no, actually in my bones. When I close my eyes they are here with me, as I travel through my muscles their spirit is released – because I am all of the places I have visited and all of the people I have loved. I want to fill myself with all of our stories and passions. There are feet that I don’t control that take me on this journey and I’m not sure why.

Why did I buy this mug?

I bought it because it reminded me of that one time I was high and saw the cave paintings in a Warner Hertzog documentary when I felt like I understood the evolution of human kind. How we have gained so much, but never thought about what we lost. Like the knowledge and spirituality it took to paint in these caves with human hands and horse hooves. They are our hands and hooves too. And here lies a small piece of that, something that I traded time and money for and holds my energy inside.

  1. Prehistoric archaeology and paleo fads of today.
  2. Cults vs. religion
  3. The Places You’ll Go for adults
  4. Global Collapse vs. Personal Collapse
  5. The man sitting in the shade of a pine tree across the street
  6. Acronyms vs. Om

We have entered an age where we have an understanding of the past. We have evolved far enough to understand “then” was “better” than “now.”  So now we remove developments, like wheat from our diet. Language becomes syllabic chanting.

In only a number of years – or imaginary time – all human life begins to shrink back to a single-celled organism. Actually, the “past” was the future. Parts of our bodies like the appendix are useless. Humans are shrinking.

In Brazil, a microbiologist stumbles across a GIANT virus, another and another. The names continue – Mimivirus, Mamavirus, Megavirus, another and another. How did we miss these until now?

So I search:

microbes

The virus will grow and become all that exists. A new world and the cycle will start again – perhaps it won’t end – as fatefully as the last. It doesn’t matter because all devolves ashes to ashes, dust to dust, and there is all reason it can just be recreated again as soon as it dissolves.

Dreams are pieces of that re-created world we sometimes come into contact with through our primordial junk.

Leave a Reply

